I Want More

We live in a society that thrives on more. People everywhere are after more money, more stuff and more power. From the billionaire who wants more money, to the politician who wants more power, to the child who wants more french fries; everybody just wants more! While the people who live in this world all want more of this world’s stuff, there seem to be very few people who are after more in the spiritual realm.

“The LORD blessed the latter end of Job more than his beginning”. I am interested in that word “more”. Webster defines “more” as being “in greater quantity, amount, measure, degree, or number.” In other words, the Lord worked in Job’s life to give him “more” at the end of his life than he had at the beginning of his life.

I want the “more” that God can give me! I am not interested in the “more” of money, power, recognition, etc. I am interested in the “more” of the spiritual realm.

Let’s talk about how to have more!

In The Bonds of Calvary,

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Randy Estelle
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 12:36:25

    Bob,

    As usual, you’re right on! My wife said the other day, “Why is all the really delicious food so full of calories?” Then she answered her own question and said, “I guess it gives us the opportunity to exercise discipline.” It seems to me that life is more fulfilling when God’s Spirit fills a large part of it–when WE make room for Him. The things in this world are enticing, but that just gives us the opportunity to choose wisely. Great word Brother! I look forward to MORE of your insights.

    Randy

    Reply

  2. Randy Turpin
    Dec 09, 2008 @ 13:24:38

    Excellent words Pastor Bob! Thank you.

    Reply

  3. Kathy
    Dec 11, 2008 @ 02:23:48

    I need ….’more’….

    Reply

  4. brenda
    Dec 16, 2008 @ 00:51:32

    I want more and I want it NOW!!!!
    is that ok?

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

