IT IS THANKSGIVING !

I am aware this morning that there have been many Thanksgiving Days in my life.

I can’t remember all of them. I can remember the simple ones when I was a young boy, when travel wasn’t so easy, and family was not always able to be together. And, I can remember the more complicated ones when 30-35 family members would meet for the day.

One Thanksgiving Day of the past stands out in my mind. It was early in our ministry. We were far away from family. Broke and no one to borrow from. A chicken replaced the traditional turkey and the trimmings were not what they will be today but we were thankful nonetheless.

Today I am thankful that the doctors prognosis and the Great Physicians plan for my life were not the same. I am thankful today that God has chosen to allow me to be with my family and friends.

I am thankful to the many, many friends who have stood with me and prayed with me during  the last 19 months.

Thank you, Jesus. Thank you, friends and prayer warriors. 

In the Bonds of Calvary,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

