Character Groove?

Every time Ido or say something wrong I make a character “groove”.  And, the deeper the “groove”, the easier it is to fall into that pattern in my daily living.

This is equally true every time I say or do good!

When I think clean thoughts, speak kind words, etc., I  am forming  a character “groove” making it easier to act, think or speak in that same manner again.

It is without question, in my mind, that my words and actions will mark me as belonging to God if I will endeavor to walk close to Him.

In the Bonds of Calvary,

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Brenda
    Jul 11, 2011 @ 21:14:18

    Thanks Daddy! You make me want to be Groovy… in a good way! Love you! :)

    Reply

  2. randy estelle
    Jul 12, 2011 @ 00:51:31

    I second that emotion Brenda! I want to be groovy too! Bob, I like this.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

