What Should We Do?

I have thought often, during the last few days, about the events of 9-11-2001.
Should I talk about it? What should I say?
Should I just keep silent?
 I have read and heard what others think……..sometimes what they feel…..and often where they were on that fateful day.
I know where I was on that Tuesday morning. The high school student body all came to my office and in horror we watched the events of that day unfold.
I had experienced the JFK assassination and the shuttle disaster and this event added to that pain.
I didn’t know what to do but like so many others I prayed.
And now, I remember those who lost their lives. And those who gave their lives. And those who suffered through the loss of loved ones.
And I remember how this country fell to her knees and prayed….and prayed.
Let’s continue to pray.

In the Bonds of Calvary,

Dr. E. Bob Kuschel

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

