It Has Been TWO Years

It was two years ago yesterday that I received the news from the doctor at urgent care that I was diagnosed with lung cancer. The prognosis was not good (it was terrible) and had it not been for the powerful healing hand of God I would not be writing this today.

Church members, friends, and family all began to pray and ask God to intervene.

We annointed, laid hands on me, cursed the cancer, bound up the intruder, quoted scripture, prayed, cast out the terrorist and recognized that “the weapon formed against me could not prosper”.

It didn’t…..I did…I am healed and He is to be praised.

God still heals! God still delivers! God is still on the throne! God still cares! God still does miracles!

He still responds to our cries!

I know because, “In my distress I cried unto the Lord, and He heard me”. 

In the Bonds of Calvary,

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Rebekah Jackson
    Apr 15, 2010 @ 20:40:31

    Pastor Kuschel, Most of us just have the opportunity to be born again once, Right? God loves you so much that you’ve had the the chance at being born and healthy again. You overcame the verdict of cancer, a death verdict, to a helathy new body. Wow, isn’t God something!

    Reply

  2. brenda
    Apr 22, 2010 @ 01:49:24

    Daddy,
    This is not the first time that you have been saved from death! As much as I was terrified by the diagnosis, something in me knew that this “terrorist” would not defeat you. I figured it was denial but it must have been faith!:) It is my middle name…
    I am so happy that you are here to write this blog and many more to come!
    I hope that you are alright with the fact that God may have healed you for me… I’m not ready to do life without you!
    Thanks for being you! You are amazing.
    I love you!
    B

    Reply

Leave a comment