How Long is my Night?

Several days ago I found myself in the presence of some people who were in the middle of some battles. I spoke with them about valleys and about mountain tops. Somehow, through the conversations, I heard about the darknes and the question, “How Long will this last?” 

It may sound strange but I want to know, How long is my night?  I know that there is a better day coming, but how long is the night?

I know God moves in mysterious ways His wonders to perform, But how long is the night?

I know, all things work together for good for those who love the Lord, but how long is the night?

I know I need to wait on the Lord and be of good courage, but how long is the night?

I know Jesus is near to comfort and cheer just when I need Him most, but how long is my night?

I know earth has no sorrow that heaven cannot heal, but how long is my night?

I know He knows just how much we can bear, but how long is my night?

I know there is a bright side somewhere, but I still need to know, How long is the night?

 I am learning that the longer my night, the less time I have to wait. You can’t run through the night, you can’t avoid the night. You’ve got to endure the night. The Word says, “He that endureth to the end shall be saved.

If you want to know how long is the night, it’s not long. The same God who closes the curtain of the night also opens the curtain of the morning.          How long? Not long! He promised to wipe every tear from my eye.   How long? Not long! In fact, it will be soon one morning when this life is over, I’ll fly away.   How long? Not Long! He promised a city with a tree of life for the healing of the nations. There’ll be no more sorrow, no more sadness, no more sighing, no more dying, and no night there.

Good night sorrow!       Good night, Sadness!     Good night, sickness!     Good night, pain!          Good night, heartache!     Good night, death!

Weeping may endure for a night, but joy cometh in the morning.

In the Bonds of Calvary,

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bill
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 03:17:09

    Great Thought Dr Kuschel

    You have no doubt notice that the lenght of the night is always determined by the season of the year. And the lenght of night is always defined by the riseing or setting of the sun.

    Could our nights also defined by our season of life, and the
    active involvment of the SON in our lives. The Lord Jesus experience some really long nights.

    thanks for the thoughts

    Reply

  2. ebobkuschel
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 03:31:47

    Great message Pastor Kuschel!! We all wonder every now & then how much longer do we need to wait or how much more do we need to endure! Our human emotions bring us down at times under circumstances that sometimes don’t seem to end, but Gods Word always makes everything much more hopeful for us. Only He gives us the strength to wait & endure! We just gotta stay focused on Him!

    May both u and Sandy have a very blessed New Year! You are always in my thoughts & memories!

    Much love!!!
    -KJ 🙂

    Reply

  3. erika
    Jan 07, 2010 @ 12:44:35

    Praise God! This made me want to shout!!!! Weeping may endure for a night, BUT JOY COMES IN THE MORNING!!!!!!!!!!

    I have always LOVED the mornings. I am ready to see the light!

    Reply

Leave a comment